HomeAbout ANSBecome a MemberEvents CalendarPress ReleaseCurrent ExecutivesMembers PageNotice BoardNepali MediaUseful LinksContact Us


 

Useful Links

Links

Nepalse organizations in Washington DC metro area with their websites:

Nepalese embassy USA: http://www.nepalembassyusa.org/
America Nepal Society: www.ansdc.org/
ANWA: http://www.anwa-dc.org/
Budhnilkantha Alumnai SEBS: http://www.sebsonline.org/
INLS: H Q and DC chapter: http://www.inls.org/
Nepal Education and cultural center (Nepali Mandir): www.ana-home.org/
Nepal Horizons dot com www.nepalhorizons.com/
Nepali Language School:
Nepalipost dot com: www.nepalipost.com/
Newah Organization www.newah.org/
Radio Dovan: www.radiodovaan.com/
Sagarmatha TV : www.sagarmathatv.com/

IN USA:

Association of Nepalese in Americas: http://ana-home.org/
Association of Nepalese in Midwest America: http://www.anmausa.org
Nepali American org.in Ohio:     http://www.naoo.org
America Nepal Friendship Society, Inc.: http://www.anfs-usa.org/

Nepal related news media:

Nepalnews: www.nepalnews.com
Nepal Samachar Patra: http://www.newsofnepal.com/
Bimarsha: http://www.bimarsh.com/
Kantipur and Kathmandu Post: http://www.kantipuronline.com/
Nepali Post from Washington DC: http://nepalipost.com/
Gorkhapatra and Rising Nepal: http://www.gorkhapatra.org.np/
Sajha: http://sajha.com/
Nepal Net: http://www.nepalnet.net/best/
KhojTalash: http://www.geocities.com/khojtalash/
Sagarmatha TV in Washington DC: http://www.sagarmathatv.com/
Radio Dovan in Washington DC: www.radiodovaan.com/
Nepal TV: http://www.explorenepal.com/ntv/
Radio Nepal: http://www.catmando.com/radionepal/

International news media:

BBC online News: http://news.bbc.co.uk/
BBC Nepali Sewa online: http://www.bbc.co.uk/nepali/
CNN online news: http://www.cnn.com/
Washington Post news: http://www.washingtonpost.com/
New York Times: http://www.nytimes.com/
Washington Times: http://www.washingtontimes.com/
Herald Tribune: http://www.heraldtribune.com/apps/pbcs.dll/frontpage
Times of India: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/cms.dll/html/uncomp/default?xml=0&

Government and international organizations:

List of Nepal Government Agencies: http://www.nepalhomepage.com/dir/politics/
Governments around the World in web: http://www.gksoft.com/govt/en/np.html
US Government: http://travel.state.gov/
US Visa service: http://travel.state.gov/visa_services.html
US Legislative Information: http://thomas.loc.gov/
UNDP: http://www.undp.org/
UNDP Nepal: http://www.un.int/nepal/
UN news center: http://www.un.org/News/index.shtml
World Bank: http://www.worldbank.org/
International Monetory Fund: http://www.imf.org/
World Trade Organization: http://www.wto,org/
Food and Agricultural Organization: http://www.fao.org/
World Health Organization: http://www.who.org/
Asian Development Bank: http://www.adb.org/

Trek and tours to Nepal:

Nepalese Embassy in Washington DC: http://www.nepalembassyusa.org/
Tourism Ministry, Nepal: http://www.tourism.gov.np/index1.htm#
http://ptnr2.away.com/places/asia/nepal/index.html
Nepal Tourism Board: http://www.welcomenepal.com/